Business Wire

Cryptology Asset Group p.l.c. successfully completes a share capital increase and sale of treasury shares and reviews options for financing further growth

Share

Cryptology Asset Group p.l.c. (ISIN: MT0001770107; Ticker: CAP), a leading European investment company for blockchain- and crypto-related business models, has successfully completed its cash capital increase by issuing 128,375 new shares and the additional sale of the entire amount of 31,625 treasury shares to institutional investors. At a fixed price of EUR 200.00 per share each, the Company will receive total gross proceeds of EUR 32.0 million, which will be used to invest in new portfolio companies from the Cryptology pipeline. The Company is also exploring the possible acquisition of crypto assets, such as Bitcoin, as part of its treasury management strategy.

To finance further growth, Cryptology is also currently reviewing various options to raise additional capital, such as through the issuance of a convertible or a straight bond. ICF BANK AG has been commissioned to conduct a market review. Management will make the final financing decision based on investor feedback and the prevailing market environment.

Patrick Lowry, CEO of Cryptology, said "It has been a whirlwind few months to begin 2021 at Cryptology. We have made three new investments and seen our NAV grow significantly, currently standing at a new all-time high of EUR 243.54 as of our weekly estimated NAV reporting yesterday. I look forward to continue to grow the Cryptology portfolio of companies with this new capital and am particularly excited that we are exploring managing parts of our treasury in Bitcoin and other leading crypto assets as part of our overall strategy."

Christian Angermayer, Cryptology's founding investor, said "Cryptology is benefiting significantly from the substantial increase in the adoption of crypto assets - and we are still only at the beginning here. There is no question that Bitcoin will establish itself permanently as digital gold and a digital store of value. Our investors are participating in this highly exciting development. Through the recent investments and the successful capital increase, Cryptology has once again strengthened its basis for further growth."

Cryptology shares currently trade on several German exchanges including Börse Düsseldorf, Gettex and Tradegate. In order to increase trading liquidity and open up to new shareholder groups, Cryptology is currently exploring an international listing. The ticker symbol for Cryptology was recently changed from 4UD to CAP.

About Cryptology Asset Group p.l.c.:

Cryptology is a leading European crypto asset and blockchain-related business model investment company. Founded by Christian Angermayer's family office, Apeiron Investment Group, and crypto-legend Mike Novogratz, Cryptology is the largest publicly traded holding company for blockchain- and crypto-based business models in Europe. Noteworthy portfolio companies include crypto-giant and EOS.IO software publisher Block.one, leading HPC provider Northern Data, commission-free online neobroker nextmarkets, and crypto asset management group Iconic Holding.

Language:English
Company:Cryptology Asset Group PLC
Beatrice 66 & 67, Amery Street
SLM 1707 Sliema
Malta
E-mail:info@cryptology-ag.com
Internet:cryptology-ag.com
ISIN:MT0001770107
WKN:A2JDEW
Listed:Regulated Unofficial Market in Dusseldorf

To view this piece of content from cts.businesswire.com, please give your consent at the top of this page.

Contact information

Media Contact:
Cryptology Asset Group p.l.c.
Jefim Gewiet (COO)
Tel:+356 799 85 85 1
Email: jg@cryptology-ag.com
66/67, Beatrice, Amery Street
Sliema SLM 1707, Malta
E-mail: info@cryptology-ag.com

Financial Press Contact:
Better Orange IR & HV AG
Frank Ostermair, Anita Schneider
Haidelweg 48
81241 Munich, Germany
E-mail: frank.ostermair@better-orange.de

About Business Wire

Business Wire
Business Wire
24 Martin Lane
EC4R 0DR London

+44 20 7626 1982http://www.businesswire.co.uk

(c) 2018 Business Wire, Inc., All rights reserved.

Business Wire, a Berkshire Hathaway company, is the global leader in multiplatform press release distribution.

Subscribe to releases from Business Wire

Subscribe to all the latest releases from Business Wire by registering your e-mail address below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest releases from Business Wire

IFF Reports First Quarter 2021 Results10.5.2021 22:19:00 CEST | Press release

International Flavors & Fragrances Inc. (NYSE: IFF) reported financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2021. Management Commentary “We delivered solid first quarter financials, achieving top and bottom-line growth, against a strong year-ago comparison in our first quarter as a combined company,” said IFF Chairman and CEO Andreas Fibig. “Our results are indicative of strong execution by our global team and our best-in-class portfolio of industry-leading solutions. We are also encouraged by the progress we’ve made towards our integration efforts as we are on track to deliver our previously communicated objectives.” IFF Executive Vice President and CFO, Rustom Jilla commented, “We are pleased with how we've started the year with the first quarter’s sales, operating expenses, profitability and debt leverage all ending better than we had expected. At the core of our performance was strong cost discipline and a focus on cash generation, which enabled us to make faster progress

Rimini Street Announces Fiscal First Quarter 2021 Financial Results10.5.2021 22:05:00 CEST | Press release

Rimini Street, Inc. (Nasdaq: RMNI), a global provider of enterprise software products and services, the leading third-party support provider for Oracle and SAP software products and a Salesforce partner, today announced results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2021. This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20210510005029/en/ Rimini Street Announces Fiscal First Quarter 2021 Financial Results (Graphic: Business Wire) “For the first quarter, we remain on track to achieve our strategic growth plan to achieve $1 billion in annual revenue by 2026. We achieved record revenue of $87.9 million, up 12.6% year over year, a record active client count of 2,550, up 22.8% year over year, ended the quarter with strong billings growth of 24.2% and delivered a gross margin greater than 61%,” stated Seth A. Ravin, Rimini Street co-founder, CEO and chairman of the board. “We also continued making investments to take advantage of growi

SpeeDx Receives CARB-X Funding to Develop Rapid Point-of-Care Diagnostic10.5.2021 22:00:00 CEST | Press release

SpeeDx Pty. Ltd., a developer of innovative molecular diagnostic solutions, announced it has been awarded up to US $1.8 million from CARB-X, a global non-profit partnership dedicated to supporting research and development to address the rising threat of drug-resistant bacteria. SpeeDx represents the first Australian-based diagnostics company to receive CARB-X funding and a further $1.9 million will be available once the project reaches defined milestones. Funds will be used to develop a rapid test for the combined detection of Chlamydia trachomatis and Neisseria gonorrhoeae, while identifying antimicrobial resistance (AMR) of gonorrhea infections towards common antibiotic treatments. Chlamydia (CT) and gonorrhea (NG) are globally significant sexually transmitted infections with serious health complications if left untreated,1 and AMR NG is an urgent public health threat.2 This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20210510

SentinelOne Named a Leader in the 2021 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Endpoint Protection Platforms10.5.2021 18:12:00 CEST | Press release

SentinelOne, the autonomous cybersecurity platform company, today announced it has been positioned by Gartner as a Leader in the 2021 Magic Quadrant for Endpoint Protection Platforms1. SentinelOne believes the placement is a testament to the company’s innovative Singularity XDR platform and scaled go-to-market execution in record time. We believe this accomplishment signifies unrivaled product-market fit, innovation, and superb customer experience across a diverse set of customer profiles. “Modern society is digital, and every place where data resides is vulnerable. Human-powered products simply cannot keep up with the exponentially growing threat landscape. Our AI-powered technology is the automated solution to modern day cyberattacks,” said Tomer Weingarten, CEO and Co-founder, SentinelOne. “We believe being named a Leader in the Gartner Magic Quadrant validates our approach and aligns with the market traction we’re experiencing. I am proud our team continues to deliver innovation, s

ESI Group Launches a “No Meeting Day” to Protect Its Employees Work-life Balance and Restore the Importance of Taking Time10.5.2021 18:00:00 CEST | Press release

ESI Group (Paris:ESI): An unbalanced equation A year ago, in the wake of COVID-19, companies began adapting to ensure the continuity of their activities during lockdown. With people bound to their homes, the opportunity to create social connections, in a professional or personal context, has strongly been affected. Indeed, as a major component of the life of many citizens, offices and workplaces are and remain a main outlet for socialization. In order to counterbalance this change, companies have utilized tools, like digital meetings, to continue connecting employees to maintain team spirit and a sense of belonging. Companies became one of the last remaining social links things when everything else was put on hold. As a result, teams’ agendas have filled up; meetings now punctuate the day, causing stress, taking away the time needed to perform various tasks and reducing focus time, pushing the workday into the evening or even the weekend. Time to breathe and take a step back: “No meeti

Schlumberger and NOV Announce Collaboration to Accelerate Adoption of Automated Drilling Solutions10.5.2021 16:00:00 CEST | Press release

Schlumberger and NOV announced today a collaboration to accelerate automated drilling solutions adoption by oil and gas operators and drilling contractors. The agreement will enable customers to combine Schlumberger surface and downhole drilling automation solutions with NOV’s rig automation platform to deliver superior well construction performance. This integrated offering enables the automation of manual workflows, improving safety, decision making, consistency, and efficiency in drilling operations. “We are pleased to collaborate with NOV and to integrate their rig automation interface with our drilling automation solutions to unlock higher performance for operators and drilling contractors. Leveraging downhole and surface automation applications, we can deliver enhancements in operations safety and efficiency, and deliver top-quartile wells for our customers consistently,” comments Olivier Le Peuch, CEO, Schlumberger. “This partnership will help accelerate customers’ adoption of d

Dahua Technology Unveils Upgraded WizMind to Enhance AI Experience10.5.2021 15:45:00 CEST | Press release

Dahua Technology, a world-leading video-centric smart IoT solution and service provider, has recently released its upgraded WizMind series, offering a comprehensive project-oriented product portfolio and flexible AI solutions that focus on human, vehicle, object and thermal technology to empower vertical markets with enhanced AI experience. This press release features multimedia. View the full release here: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20210510005414/en/ Dahua Technology’s Upgraded WizMind Series (Graphic: Business Wire) Human-based Applications Adopting topnotch AI chip and algorithms, the upgraded human-based WizMind solution includes privacy protection 2.0, face recognition 2.0, human video metadata 2.0 and other advanced AI performance to enable timely responses to incidents while providing accurate customer flow, crowd density, target direction, etc. to assist in further business analysis. Privacy Protection 2.0 offers additional occlusion options (irregular polygons, mo