GlobeNewswire

Incap Corporation: Incap Group’s Business Review for January–September 2020: Back on track with good growth and profitability

Share

Incap Corporation                                                
Stock Exchange Release
Business Review Q3 2020                              25 November 2020 at 8.30 a.m. (EET) 

Incap Group’s Business Review for January–September 2020: Back on track with good growth and profitability

July–September 2020 highlights

  • The revenue of the third quarter amounted to EUR 28.1 million, showing an increase of 59.9% (7– 9/2019: EUR 17.6 million).
  • Excluding revenue from AWS Electronics Group acquired in January 2020, the revenue increased organically by 10.7%.
  • Adjusted EBIT was EUR 3.6 million (EUR 2.4 million), corresponding to 12.9% of revenue (13.7%).
  • AWS Electronics Group acquisition related purchase price allocation (PPA) amortisation amounted to EUR 0.4 million (EUR 0.0 million) and non-recurring costs were EUR 0.0 million (EUR 0.2 million).
  • Operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 3.3 million (EUR 2.2 million), an increase of 46.0%, corresponding to 11.6% of revenue (12.7%).
  • Net profit for the period was EUR 2.4 million (EUR 1.8 million), an increase of 33.7%.
  • In November 2020, Incap’s rights issue was completed successfully with gross proceeds of approximately EUR 10.9 million.
  • In November 2020 Incap revised its outlook for 2020. Incap estimates that the revenue for 2020 will be significantly higher than in 2019 and the operating profit (EBIT) in 2020 will be higher than in 2019. The Group specifies that the estimated revenue in 2020 will be approximately EUR 105–107 million and the operating profit (EBIT) approximately EUR 10.5–11.5 million.

January–September 2020 highlights

  • The closure of the factory in India and other effects of the COVID-19 pandemic had a negative impact on the organic revenue growth and the profitability in April–June 2020.
  • Incap Group revenue amounted to EUR 74.9 million, up 36.8% on the corresponding period of the previous year (EUR 54.8 million).
  • Excluding revenue from AWS Electronics Group, the revenue decreased organically by 12.9%.
  • Adjusted EBIT was EUR 9.1 million (EUR 8.2 million), corresponding to 12.1% of revenue (14.9%).
  • AWS Electronics Group acquisition related purchase price allocation (PPA) amortisation amounted to EUR 1.5 million (EUR 0.0 million) and non-recurring costs were EUR 0.1 million (EUR 0.2 million).
  • The Group’s operating profit (EBIT) amounted to EUR 7.5 million (EUR 8.0 million), down 5,9%, corresponding to 10.0% of revenue (14.6%).
  • Net profit for the period amounted to EUR 5.1 million, down 16.6% on the corresponding period (EUR 6.1 million).
  • Acquisition of AWS Electronics Group with production facilities in the UK and Slovakia was completed in January 2020.

The information in this business review concerns the development of Incap Group in January–September 2020 and in the corresponding period of 2019, unless otherwise stated. The figures are unaudited.

Key figures

EUR million7–9/20207–9/2019Change1–9/20201–9/2019Change2019
Revenue 28.1 17.6 59.9% 74.9 54.8 36.8% 71.0
Operating profit (EBIT) 3.3 2.2 46.0% 7.5 8.0 -5.9% 10.1
EBIT, % of revenue 11.6% 12.7% 10.0% 14.6% 14.2%
Adjusted EBIT* 3.6 2.4 50.5% 9.1 8.2 11.2% 10.8
Adjusted EBIT*, % of revenue 12.9% 13.7% 12.1% 14.9%      15.2%
Net profit for the period 2.4 1.8 33.7% 5.1 6.1 -16.6% 6.3

*Adjusted EBIT is an alternative performance measure. Adjusted EBIT excludes the non-recurring items and the purchase price allocation amortisation. Adjusted EBIT provides comparable information between different financial years on operating profit adjusted for acquisition-related expenses.

Outlook for 2020

Due to better visibility for the full-year performance, Incap revised its outlook for 2020 on 11 November 2020. Incap estimates that the revenue for 2020 will be significantly higher than in 2019 and the operating profit (EBIT) in 2020 will be higher than in 2019. The Group specifies that the estimated revenue in 2020 will be approximately EUR 105–107 million and the operating profit (EBIT) approximately EUR 10.5–11.5 million.

The increase in the estimated operating profit (EBIT) is based on good development primarily at the Indian factory. After the COVID-19 pandemic related closure of the Indian factory, the backlog has been cleared and the demand from some existing customers has increased more than previously estimated. The estimated revenue growth is mainly driven by the AWS Electronics Group acquisition finalised in January 2020.

In 2019, Incap’s revenue amounted to EUR 71.0 million and the operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 10.1 million. In January-September 2019, the company’s revenue amounted to EUR 54.8 million and the operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 8.0 million.

The estimates are given provided that there are no major negative changes in the COVID-19 pandemic situation, currency exchange rates or in component availability and they are based both on Incap’s customers' forecasts and the company's own assessments of the business development.

Incap’s outlook for 2020 as published on 11 November 2020:

“Due to better visibility for the full-year performance, Incap revises its outlook for 2020. Incap estimates that the revenue for 2020 will be significantly higher than in 2019 and the operating profit (EBIT) in 2020 will be higher than in 2019. The previous outlook published in the half-year financial report estimated that the revenue for 2020 will be significantly higher than in 2019 and operating profit (EBIT) in 2020 will be approximately on the same level as in 2019.”

Otto Pukk, President and CEO of Incap Group:

Following a tough second quarter that was affected by the negative consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic the business recovered during the third quarter. Our revenue grew organically over 10 percent, as we cleared our backlog in our Indian factory while at the same time the demand from existing customers increased more than previously estimated. COVID-19  pandemic delayed our growth plans for 2020, but we are happy that we are now back on track and were able to announce an improved outlook for our operating profit, which we estimate will be higher than in 2019.

As a consequence of the good demand from existing and new customers, we announced in August that we are further expanding our factory in India. We expect the original factory expansion to be finalised early 2021 and the further expansion is expected to be completed by the end of 2021.

The EMS sector remains highly fragmented and we see no shortage of opportunity for growth through consolidation, as well. We want to be an active player in the sector, and to prepare ourselves for consolidation, we successfully completed our rights issue of 10,9 million euros in November. With the rights issue we will be able to strengthen our capital structure, balance sheet and financial position and thus create conditions for the implementation of our growth strategy. The oversubscribed offering indicates indeed a strong confidence in our growth strategy. I would like to warmly thank all those who took part in the offering for their interest to make Incap a more significant player in our field.

The integration of AWS Electronics Group in the UK, which was acquired in January, is progressing according to plan despite e.g. travel restrictions related to the pandemic. As we are approaching 2021 and the UK’s exit from the EU, we are preparing for a transformation period and securing availability of certain critical components by increasing stock levels for these parts.

As we publish this report, the COVID-19 pandemic continues to have a negative impact on societies in all our markets. Despite the growing number of cases and concerns about the health of our personnel, we have managed to keep our factories up and running. The markets are expected to remain uncertain due to the pandemic. Nevertheless, we are today more confident as we are learning to operate with the presence of the pandemic and related uncertainties.

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to all our employees who yet again have showed outstanding resilience and flexibility as we adapt to changes and uncertainties in our operating environment. We continue to take strict measures to protect our personnel from the spread of the virus. This continues to require special efforts from all our employees. At the same time the good growth and profitability achieved during the third quarter is an indication that we are doing the right things and stand on a solid basis to achieve our targets for this year and beyond.

Financial performance

Incap’s financial performance developed well in July–September, primarily due to the high activity level at the Indian factory. The revenue growth was mainly related to the AWS Electronics acquisition finalized in January 2020 but the revenue grew also organically.

In July–September 2020, revenue improved by 59.9 percent compared to the corresponding period a year ago and amounted to EUR 28.1 million (EUR 17.6 million). In January–September 2020, revenue improved by 36.8 percent compared to the corresponding period a year ago and amounted to EUR 74.9 million (EUR 54.8 million).

July–September operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 3.3 million (EUR 2.2 million). July–September adjusted operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 3.6 million (EUR 2.4 million). The net profit for the period totalled EUR 2.4 million (EUR 1.8 million). Adjusted operating profit (EBIT) increased by 50.5% and net profit for the period increased by 33.7%. The adjusted operating profit margin decreased slightly from 13.7% to 12.9%. 

The increase in the operating profit (EBIT) for the third quarter of 2020 was related to clearing of the backlog at Incap’s Indian factory and increasing demand from existing customers. The purchase price allocation amortisation relating to the AWS acquisition and the acquisition related non-recurring costs amounted to EUR 0.4 million (EUR 0.2 million).

January–September 2020 operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 7.5 million (EUR 8.0 million). January–September adjusted operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 9.1 million (EUR 8.2 million). The net profit for the period totalled EUR 5.1 million (EUR 6.1 million). Adjusted operating profit (EBIT) increased by 11.2% and net profit for the period decreased by 16.6%. The adjusted operating profit margin decreased from 14.9% to 12.1%. 

The company’s financial position remained strong. The equity ratio decreased and was at 35.4% (57.4%) at the end of September 2020. The decrease was mainly related to the AWS acquisition related increase in indebtedness.

Financial reporting in 2021

Incap will publish the financial statement bulletin for January–December 2020 on 24 February 2021.

INCAP CORPORATION
Board of Directors

For additional information, please contact:
Otto Pukk, President and CEO, tel. +372 508 0798

DISTRIBUTION
Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd.
Principal media
The company’s home page www.incapcorp.com 

INCAP IN BRIEF
Incap Corporation is a trusted partner and full-service provider in Electronics Manufacturing Services. As a global EMS company Incap supports customers ranging from large multinationals and mid-sized companies to small start-ups in their complete manufacturing value chain. Incap offers state-of-the-art technology backed up by an entrepreneurial culture and highly qualified personnel. The company has operations in Finland, Estonia, India, Slovakia, the UK and Hong Kong and employs approximately 1,300 people. Incap’s share has been listed on Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd stock exchange since 1997.


About GlobeNewswire

GlobeNewswire
GlobeNewswire
One Liberty Plaza - 165 Broadway
NY 10006 New York

https://globenewswire.com

GlobeNewswire is one of the world's largest newswire distribution networks, specializing in the delivery of corporate press releases financial disclosures and multimedia content to the media, investment community, individual investors and the general public.

Subscribe to releases from GlobeNewswire

Subscribe to all the latest releases from GlobeNewswire by registering your e-mail address below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest releases from GlobeNewswire

Telefónica Germany selects Opanga Networks Inc for RAN Optimization27.1.2021 00:25:28 CETPress release

MUNICH, Germany, Jan. 26, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Telefónica Germany GmbH & Co. OHG announced that it has selected Seattle based Opanga Networks, Inc as its RAN Optimization partner in Germany. “Mobile Network performance is under intensifying strain from the continual growth in data traffic,” said Jochen Bockfeld, Director Core & Network Services at Telefónica Germany. “RAN Optimization software, that can be deployed rapidly in the mobile core, is mission critical to our being able to provide the best-in-class mobile experience for our customers.” Opanga’s highly innovative software solutions are founded on advanced machine learning techniques that provide immediate benefit to mobile network customer experience. When Opanga’s software is deployed, the network runs much faster to sustain the best possible user experience. “We are very proud to call Telefónica Germany our customer,” said Ben Hadorn, Head of European Operations for Opanga Networks. “Telefónica Germany is a flagship oper

ClearPoint Neuro, Inc. Announces Expansion of Pre-Clinical and Translational Development Team to Support Gene and Stem Cell Therapy Partners26.1.2021 22:05:00 CETPress release

IRVINE, Calif., Jan. 26, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- ClearPoint Neuro, Inc. (Nasdaq: CLPT), a global therapy-enabling platform company providing navigation and delivery to the brain, today announced that Ernesto Salegio, PhD will join the Company as Vice President, Segment Leader Translational and Pre-Clinical Research as part of ClearPoint’s Biologics and Drug Delivery team on March 1, 2021. Dr. Salegio brings over 19 years of experience in translational neuroscience with direct pre-clinical central nervous system (CNS) expertise in the delivery of therapeutics to the brain and spinal cord, including over 16 years of gene therapy experience working with adeno-associated viral vectors (AAV). ClearPoint Neuro’s Biologics and Drug Delivery team was established in 2020 to provide turn-key medical device innovation, therapy delivery development and clinical services customized for both pharmaceutical and academic partners working on gene and stem cell therapies to the brain. This team also of

Cority Strengthens Position as a Leader in Green Quadrant for EHS Software26.1.2021 21:35:00 CETPress release

Recognized by Independent Analyst Firm for its “integrated end-to-end EHSQ solutions platform,” Cority makes a major move up as a Leader, demonstrates unparalleled market momentum Toronto, Jan. 26, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Cority, the global enterprise EHS software provider that empowers those who transform the way the world works, today announced it has been named a Leader in the 2021 Green Quadrant for EHS Software. This is the fourth consecutive year Cority has been recognized as a Leader in this benchmark report by independent research firm Verdantix. The Green Quadrant EHS Software 2021 provides a detailed fact-based comparison of the 22 most prominent EHS software vendors in the industry. Based on the proprietary Verdantix Green Quadrant methodology, Cority made a significant move up the Leaders’ quadrant, strengthening its position as a robust, integrated platform encompassing each functional area of EHS. Cority placed among the top two vendor scores for software Application Cap

Corline Biomedicals företrädesemission övertecknad med 342 procent26.1.2021 19:00:00 CETPressemelding

DETTA PRESSMEDDELANDE FÅR INTE OFFENTLIGGÖRAS, PUBLICERAS ELLER DISTRIBUERAS, DIREKT ELLER INDIREKT, I ELLER TILL AUSTRALIEN, HONKONG, JAPAN, KANADA, NYA ZEELAND, SINGAPORE, SYDAFRIKA, USA ELLER NÅGON ANNAN JURISDIKTION DÄR SÅDAN ÅTGÄRD HELT ELLER DELVIS ÄR FÖREMÅL FÖR LEGALA RESTRIKTIONER. DETTA PRESSMEDDELANDE UTGÖR INTE ETT ERBJUDANDE ATT FÖRVÄRVA VÄRDEPAPPER I CORLINE BIOMEDICAL AB. SE ÄVEN AVSNITTET ”VIKTIG INFORMATION” NEDAN. Corline Biomedical AB (publ) (”Corline” eller ”Bolaget”) meddelar att Bolagets företrädesemission (”Företrädesemissionen”), i vilken teckningsperioden löpte ut den 22 januari 2021, har fulltecknats. Den slutliga sammanräkningen i Företrädesemissionen visar att 1 483 218 aktier, motsvarande cirka 97,84 procent av de erbjudna aktierna, tecknades med stöd av teckningsrätter. Återstående 32 683 aktier har tilldelats de som tecknat aktier utan stöd av teckningsrätter. Företrädesemissionen är således fulltecknad och tillför Corline cirka 15 MSEK före emissionskost

Exel Industries :First quarter 2020-2021 revenue : A promising first quarter: 19% growth26.1.2021 18:00:00 CETPress release

PRESS RELEASE February 26, 2021 First quarter 2020-2021 revenue A promising first quarter: 19% growth Q1 revenue €m2019 ‐ 20202020 - 2021Change in valueChange in %ReportedReportedReported* like-for-likeReported* like-for-likeAgricultural Spraying5658.5+2.4+3.9+4.4%+6.9%Sugar Beet Harvesters1516.4+1.5+1.9+9.9%+13%Garden Watering and Spraying7.913.6+5.7+6+72.3%+76.1%Industrial Spraying40.554.1+13.6+4.4+33.4%+10.8%EXEL Industries Group119.4142.6+23.2+16.2+19.4%+13.5% *like‐for‐like = at constant foreign exchange rates and scope First quarter 2020‐2021 The new year began with first quarter (October - November - December) 2020-2021 revenue of €142.6 million, up €23.2m (+19.4%) on Q1 2019-2020. Like-for-like sales were €135.6 million, giving organic growth of 13.5%. The performance continues the recovery started Q4 last year. Note that growth was achieved against a Q1 2019-2020 comparison base when only China was confined due to COVID-19. All geographical areas sustained or grew sales, parti

Solutions 30 : REMARKABLE REVENUE GROWTH IN 202026.1.2021 18:00:00 CETPress release

Growth of +20.3% during the 4th quarter of 2020+19.4% growth in 2020Excellent revenue momentum and profitable growth prospects confirmed for 2021 Solutions 30 SE, the European leader in solutions for new technologies, disclosed its annual revenue today at December 31, 2020. In millions of euros12 monthsQ420202019% change20202019% changeTotal814.7682.2+19.4%238.3198.1+20.3%From France522.1434.4+20.2%158.3125.7+26.0%From Benelux136.1125.9+8.1%36.036.8-2.2%From other countries156.5121.9+28.4%44.035.6+23.6% The figures are presented under IFRS. Revenue for the 4th quarter of 2019, presented in Lux-Gaap at the time of its initial publication, has been adjusted. As an introduction to this press release and in light of the current destabilization campaign against the group, Solutions 30 wishes to highlight three fundamental aspects of its business model: Solutions 30 is a fast-growing European group with a network of 12,000 technicians working throughout Europe to install digital equipment, s

PRESS RELEASE: NACON AND DAEDALIC ENTERTAINMENT ARE FORMING A FELLOWSHIP TO PUBLISH AND DISTRIBUTE THE HIGHLY-ANTICIPATED THE LORD OF THE RINGS: GOLLUM26.1.2021 17:45:00 CETPress release

NACON AND DAEDALIC ENTERTAINMENT ARE FORMING A FELLOWSHIP TO PUBLISH AND DISTRIBUTE THE HIGHLY-ANTICIPATED THE LORD OF THE RINGS: GOLLUM Lesquin, 26 January 2021 - NACON and Daedalic Entertainment are pleased to announce that they have signed a co-publishing and distribution agreement for the game The Lord of the RingsTM: GollumTM. Developed for Xbox and PlayStation consoles, Nintendo Switch™ and PC, the game will be released in 2022. The two companies decided to join forces to ensure that the game will meet the expectations of fans of The Lord of the Rings and fully leverage the power of the new generation of consoles. The universe will be faithfully represented thanks to the partnership with Middle-earth Enterprises, the company that holds the adaptation rights to the novel series by J.R.R. Tolkien. As soon as it was announced in spring 2019, the game generated an enormous amount of attention amongst players and fans, and achieved a high profile through the first video showcase last