GlobeNewswire

Incap Corporation: Incap Group’s Business Review for January–March 2021: A strong start for the year

Share

Incap Corporation  Stock Exchange Release 27 April 2021 at 8.30 a.m. (EEST) 
Business Review Q1/2021

January–March 2021 highlights

  • Revenue for the first quarter 2021 amounted to EUR 37.7 million (1–3/2020: EUR 24.3 million), showing an increase of 55%.
  • Operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 5.5 million (EUR 2.2 million), an increase of 155%, corresponding to 14.6% of revenue (8.9%).
  • AWS Electronics Group acquisition related purchase price allocation (PPA) amortisation amounted to EUR 0.2 million (EUR 0.5 million) and non-recurring costs were EUR 0.1 million (EUR 0.1 million). Operating profit (EBIT) adjusted with non-recurring items and PPA amortisation was EUR 5.7 million (EUR 2.7 million), corresponding to 15.2% of revenue (11.1%).
  • Net profit for the period was EUR 4.6 million (EUR 1.6 million).

Unless otherwise stated, the comparison figures refer to the corresponding period in 2020. AWS Electronics Group´s figures have been included in Incap Group´s reporting as of 23 January 2020. The figures are unaudited.

Key figures

EUR million1–3/20211–3/2020Change1–12/2020
Revenue 37.7 24.3 55% 106.5
Non-recurring items 0.1 0.1 -7% 0.1
Operating profit (EBIT) 5.5 2.2 155% 12.6
EBIT, % of revenue 14.6% 8.9% 11.8%
Adjusted operating profit (EBIT)* 5.7 2.7 113% 14.6
Adjusted EBIT*, % of revenue 15.2% 11.1% 13.7%
Net profit for the period 4.6 1.6 194% 9.2

*Adjusted operating profit (EBIT) is an alternative performance measure. Adjusted EBIT excludes non-recurring items and purchase price allocation amortisation. Adjusted EBIT provides comparable information between different financial years on operating profit adjusted for acquisition-related expenses.

Outlook for 2021

Incap estimates that its revenue, operating profit (EBIT) and adjusted operating profit (EBIT) for 2021 will be clearly higher than in 2020. The increase in revenue and operating profit estimate is driven by the strong development at the Indian factories and the ramp-up of the factory expansion, that has proceeded faster than expected. Furthermore, the visibility related to the customers’ forecasts and the company’s own assessments of the business development has improved.

The estimates are given provided that there are no major negative changes in the coronavirus pandemic situation, currency exchange rates or in component availability. The estimates are based both on forecasts by Incap’s customers and the company’s own assessments of the business development.

Otto Pukk, President and CEO of Incap Group:

“We begun the year 2021 with a strong order book and our business had indeed a strong start in the beginning of the year. In the first quarter of 2021, our net sales increased by 55 per cent and our EBIT margin was 14.6 per cent.

The strong revenue growth was mainly driven by the positive development at our Indian factories. As we have announced earlier, we are expanding our factories in India in order to respond to the demand from existing and new customers. The ramp-up of the expansion has proceeded faster than expected and hence we revised our 2021 revenue estimate upwards.

As a globally operating electronics manufacturing services company and a growing organisation, responsible operations are a must in achieving our goals. To ensure that we will continue to be the trusted partner in our industry and to meet the expectations of all our stakeholders also in the future, we established Incap's first corporate responsibility programme during 2020. With the programme, we will further mitigate risk on one hand, but we have also identified ways to become a more responsible employer, supplier, business partner and corporate citizen. I am very pleased that we have now crystallised and formalised our key themes and a reporting framework for the programme. They are outlined in our first ever corporate responsibility report, which was recently published.

We also continue to look at M&A cases that would represent a strong cultural fit and offer potential for geographical expansion. After the rights issue and subsequent loan repayment, our financial position is strong, which sets us up for our growth strategy and new investments in both organic and inorganic growth.

The coronavirus pandemic still poses some risks to our operations especially in India, where new restrictions have been implemented and may need to be continued and extended to limit the spread of the virus. Currently, our production units in India continue operations, despite the lock-down in the Karnataka state. The health and safety of our employees, suppliers and customers remains our first priority.

The EMS market demand has continued strong and the investments in component supply capacity are lagging behind the demand affecting the component availability globally. We have been able to manage the situation quite well in the first quarter and there were no delivery delays impacting our customers. Going forward, we continue to carefully monitor and manage the situation. Despite the risks related to the pandemic and the component supply, we have revised our 2021 revenue estimate upwards.”

Financial performance

In January–March 2021, revenue grew 55 per cent year on year and amounted to EUR 37.7 million (EUR 24.3 million). The growth was driven mainly by the positive development at our Indian factories.

First quarter operating profit (EBIT) grew 155% year on year and amounted to EUR 5.5 million (EUR 2.2 million). January–March adjusted operating profit (EBIT) was EUR 5.7 million (EUR 2.7 million). Year-on-year growth was 113%. Adjusted operating profit margin increased from 11.1 % to 15.2%. Net profit for the period increased significantly from the comparison period and totalled EUR 4.6 million (EUR 1.6 million).

The company’s financial position remained strong. At the end of March 2021, cash reserves were EUR 2.7 million (EUR 7.8 million) and the company had an unutilised bank facility and credit line amounting to EUR 6.0 million.  At the end of March 2021, the company’s equity ratio was at 53.1% (32.9%). The increase in the equity ratio was mainly due to a loan repayment in December 2020.

Financial reporting in 2021

In 2021, Incap will publish the half-year report for January-June on 28 July and the business review for January-September on 27 October.

In Helsinki, 27 April 2021

INCAP CORPORATION
Board of Directors

For additional information, please contact:
Otto Pukk, President and CEO, tel. +372 508 0798

Distribution:
Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd.
Principal media
The company’s home page www.incapcorp.com

INCAP IN BRIEF

Incap Corporation is a trusted partner and full service provider in Electronics Manufacturing Services. As a global EMS company Incap supports customers ranging from large multinationals and mid-sized companies to small start-ups in their complete manufacturing value chain. Incap offers state-of-the-art technology backed up by an entrepreneurial culture and highly qualified personnel. The company has operations in Finland, Estonia, India, the UK, Slovakia and Hong Kong and employs approximately 1,900 people. Incap’s share has been listed on Nasdaq Helsinki Ltd stock exchange since 1997.


About GlobeNewswire

GlobeNewswire
GlobeNewswire
One Liberty Plaza - 165 Broadway
NY 10006 New York

https://globenewswire.com

GlobeNewswire is one of the world's largest newswire distribution networks, specializing in the delivery of corporate press releases financial disclosures and multimedia content to the media, investment community, individual investors and the general public.

Subscribe to releases from GlobeNewswire

Subscribe to all the latest releases from GlobeNewswire by registering your e-mail address below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest releases from GlobeNewswire

Nexstim Receives a New NBS System Order from a Leading California Based Academic Hospital7.5.2021 09:00:00 CEST | Press release

Press release,Helsinki, 7.5.2021 at 10:00 AM(EEST) Nexstim Receives a New NBS System Order from a Leading California Based AcademicHospital Nexstim Plc (NXTMH:HEX, NXTMS:STO) ("Nexstim" or "Company") announces that it has received an NBS system order from a distinguished academic hospital based in Northern California, US. Nexstim NBS systems use the unique SmartFocus® TMS technology that enables accurate stimulation of the targeted area in the brain. The Nexstim NBS system is the only FDA cleared system based on navigated Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation (nTMS) for non-invasive mapping of the speech and motor cortices of the brain. Mikko Karvinen, CEO of Nexstim, says: “We are happy to announce the sale of this new NBS system to a renownedacademic hospital. The NBS business has been a stable source of revenue for us during the COVID-19 pandemic, and we are glad to see an increasing number of patients benefiting from our SmartFocus® TMS technology as the system will be used for motor a

HOYLU MOTTAGER ORDER FRÅN STOR BYGGFIRMA I USA7.5.2021 08:45:00 CEST | Pressemelding

Stockholm den 7 maj 2021 – Hoylu, ledande inom visuella samarbetslösningar för distribuerade team, meddelade idag att man fått en order från Barton Malow, (www.bartonmalow.com), ett fullservice entreprenad företag med huvudkontor i Michigan, USA. Ordervärdet uppgår till 340 000 sek och representerar expansionen av Hoylus verksamhet inom byggbranschen med high-end arkitektonisk design och projektledning. För ytterligare information, vänligen kontakta: Stein Revelsby, VD på Hoylu + 1 213 440 2499 e-post: sr@hoylu.com Karl Wiersholm, CFO på Hoylu + 1 425 829 2316 e-post: kw@hoylu.com Om Hoylu Hoylus uppdrag är att göra distansarbete och informationsutbyte enkelt. Genom vår anpassningsbara Connected Workspaces™ levererar vi programvarulösningar till företag, organisationer och individer i praktiskt taget alla branscher som gör det möjligt för alla team, stora som små att arbeta effektivt och säkert i ett intuitivt och enkelt arbetsflöde. För mer information: www.hoylu.com Testa Hoylu grati

HOYLU RECEIVES ORDER FROM LARGE CONSTRUCTION FIRM IN THE US7.5.2021 08:45:00 CEST | Press release

Stockholm, Sweden, May 7, 2021 – Hoylu, a leader in visual collaboration solutions for distributed teams, announced today that it has received an order from Barton Malow, (www.bartonmalow.com), a full-service construction firm headquartered in Michigan, US. The order value is 340,000 SEK and represents an expansion of Hoylu’s business within the construction industry with high-end architectural design and project management. For more information, please contact: Stein Revelsby, CEO at Hoylu +1 213 440 2499 Email: sr@hoylu.com Karl Wiersholm, CFO at Hoylu +1 425 829 2316 Email: kw@hoylu.com About Hoylu Hoylu’s mission is to empower distributed teams to collaborate easily and seamlessly while always staying in sync. Hoylu’s Connected Workspaces™ helps enterprises as well as small and medium companies run projects, programs, and initiatives across time zones and continents with the same level of engagement and clarity as if everyone were working in the same room. For more information: www

Dlab partner in European digital transformation project for a more sustainable energy system7.5.2021 08:30:00 CEST | Press release

Cleantech company Dlaboratory Sweden AB (publ) joins a European consortium in applying for funds from EU’s joint programming platform ERA-NET Smart Energy Systems (SES) for a project on power grid resilience. The overall aim of the project is to advance the green energy transition in all sectors of the energy system while also ensuring security of supply in the power grid. Swedish KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), Siemens, Wiener Netze, Fraunhofer ISE, OFFIS, and Solandeo GmbH join forces with dLab for the ERA-Net SES call for transnational projects on digital transformation for green energy transition. The proposed project called Resili8 – Resilience for Cyber-Physical Energy Systems – is aiming to increase grid resilience through a digitalized smart system. Part of the project proposal plan is an installation of dLabs solution in Austrian utilities company Wiener Netze’s power grid to study improved resilience possibilities. - The future energ

Yara International ASA ex-dividend NOK 20 today7.5.2021 08:01:00 CEST | Press release

Oslo, 7 May 2021: Shares in Yara International ASA will be traded ex-dividend NOK 20 as of today, 7 May 2021. Contact Thor Giæver, Investor Relations Cellular: (+47) 480 75 356 E-mail: thor.giaver@yara.com About Yara Yara grows knowledge to responsibly feed the world and protect the planet. Supporting our vision of a world without hunger and a planet respected, we pursue a strategy of sustainable value growth, promoting climate-friendly crop nutrition and zero-emission energy solutions. Yara’s ambition is focused on growing a climate positive food future that creates value for our customers, shareholders and society at large and delivers a more sustainable food value chain. To achieve our ambition, we have taken the lead in developing digital farming tools for precision farming, and work closely with partners throughout the food value chain to improve the efficiency and sustainability of food production. Through our focus on clean ammonia production, we aim to enable the hydrogen econo

Yara International ASA eks. utbytte kr 20 i dag7.5.2021 08:01:00 CEST | Pressemelding

Oslo, 7. mai 2021:Aksjene i Yara International ASA noteres eks. utbytte på kr 20fra og med i dag, 7. mai 2021. Kontakt Thor Giæver, Investorkontakt Mobil: (+47) 480 75 356 E-post: thor.giaver@yara.com Om Yara Vår visjon om en verden uten sult ligger bak vår strategi som fremmer bærekraftig verdiskaping gjennom klimavennlig plantenæring og nullutslippsløsninger for energisektoren. Yaras ambisjon er å bidra til en klimapositiv fremtid for verdens matproduksjon. Slik skaper vi verdier for kundene våre, aksjonærene og samfunnet rundt oss. For å nå dette målet, leder vi an i utviklingen av digitale verktøy for presisjonslandbruk. Vi samarbeider tett med andre aktører i verdikjeden for at verdens matproduksjon skal bli mest mulig effektiv og bærekraftig. Vår satsing på grønn ammoniakk har som ambisjon å muliggjøre hydrogenøkonomien og bidra til et grønt skifte innen shipping, produksjon av plantenæring og andre energiintensive industrier. Yara ble grunnlagt i 1905 for å møte matmangelen i Eu

AB Klaipėdos nafta preliminary revenue for April 20217.5.2021 08:00:00 CEST | Press release

The preliminary sales revenue of the Company’s oil terminals for April 2021 comprises EUR 0.9 million and is lower by EUR 2.2 million or by 71 % compared to April of 2020. The preliminary sales revenue of the Company’s oil terminals for the four months of 2021 comprises EUR 6.3 million and is lower by 41 % compared to the same period of 2020. The preliminary sales revenue of the Company’s Klaipėda LNG terminal for April 2021 comprises EUR 2.9 million (during the same month of 2020 – EUR 3.4 million). Klaipėda LNG terminal revenue from regulated activities consists of the regasification tariff fixed part (for booked annual capacities), variable part for amount of re-gasified LNG and reloading revenue. The level of Klaipėda LNG terminal revenue (for booked annual capacities) does not depend on regasification volume. Revenue is confirmed by the National Energy Regulatory Council (NERC) based on the approved methodology of State regulated prices in the natural gas sector and is calculated