GlobeNewswire by notified

Efecte Plc's business review on 1-9/2022 – Third quarter SaaS +29%, adjusted EBITDA margin 5%

Share

EFECTE PLC  --  BUSINESS REVIEW --  25 NOVEMBER 2022 at 8.30 

Efecte Plc's business review on 1-9/2022 – Third quarter SaaS +29%, adjusted EBITDA margin 5% 

7-9/2022: 

  • Total net sales grew by 26% and was 5.3 million euro (4.2)  
  • SaaS grew by 29% and international SaaS by 42%  
  • EBITDA was 0.1 million euro (0.4) and EBIT -0.2 million euro (0.3)  
  • Adjusted EBITDA1 was 0.3 million euro (0.4) 
  • EBITDA margin was 2% (9%) and adjusted EBITDA1 margin was 5% (9%)
  • Integration of InteliWISE proceeded well: Q3 numbers included in group reporting and first joint product announced at the Digitalize & Automate event 

 1-9/2022: 

  • Total net sales grew by 22% and was 15.7 million euro (12.9)
  • SaaS grew by 26% and international SaaS by 37%
  • EBITDA was 0.2 million euro (0.8) and EBIT -0.4 million euro (0.5) 
  • Adjusted EBITDA1 was 0.6 million euro (0.8) 
  • EBITDA margin was 1% (7%) and adjusted EBITDA1 margin was 4% (7%) 

Guidance for 2022 (unchanged): 

SaaS net sales is expected to grow approximately 25% and EBITDA to be positive, excluding costs from inorganic activities. 

Group key figures

1000 EUR7-9/20227-9/20211-9/20221-9/20212021
Net sales5 3404 22515 69712 91217 764
EBITDA93399172840935
Adjusted EBITDA 1263399562840935
EBIT-194264-375470431
SaaS MRR1 1659291 165929992

1 Excludes the costs related to inorganic activities amounting to 0.2 million euros in Q3 and 0.4 million euros in 1-9/2022. No adjustments included in the comparison period figures. 

CEO Niilo Fredrikson: 

In a turbulent market environment, we focused in Q3 again on what we do best: helping people to digitalize and automate their work, and growing Efecte to become the Leading European Alternative in service management. 

Growth accelerated driven by InteliWISE acquisition and strong organic growth 

SaaS growth was exceptionally fast at 29% during Q3, driven by strong organic growth of 25% and an additional 4% growth from the InteliWISE acquisition. Organic SaaS growth was supported by the Efecte deployment at Social Insurance Institution of Finland (Kela) advancing and the use of related temporary product subscriptions increasing. We expect these to change into production subscriptions and become permanent MRR for the most part by the end of the year. Total net sales grew by 26% and services by 28%. 

From a geographical point of view, Finland, Poland and New Markets delivered the biggest highlights. In DACH, we saw some delays in customer decision making. In Scandinavia, we have developed a new growth plan led by our new country manager, Henrik Åqvist. We started also establishing a permanent presence in Spain, with the first Efecte employee already on site. 

Digitalizing and automating work across Europe

Our annual Digitalize and Automate customer event – already the third in a row – gathered in September a record number of registered attendees, over 3000 people from 50+ countries. At the event, we announced the first joint product with InteliWISE, Efecte Chat for Service Management. After the review period, we already signed three pilot customers for this unified live chat and chatbot offering. Other announcements included the availability of the new Efecte Self-Service for selected used cases and a new identity management partnership with Innofactor. The partnership is part of addressing the demand for additional professional services around our Identity Governance and Administration (IGA) product. During the first three quarters of the year, already 15 customers chose to buy an IGA solution from us. 

InteliWISE integration started, and we were happy to welcome the talented Polish team to the Efecte family. Bringing the first joint product to market in just a few months is testimony to the team’s skills and commitment. The main rationale for the acquisition was and remains strengthening our technical and product capabilities. In addition, we will develop the existing business, aligning it with Efecte strategy and accelerating sales of Efecte service management in Poland. We plan to use Efecte as our main brand in Poland starting 2023. After the review period, we completed the acquisition process and reached 100% ownership of InteliWISE. 

Continued growth in a changing market

We remain optimistic despite some customers having become more careful in their decision making and competition for the active opportunities being intense. The market is not uniform, with varying dynamics across countries and industries – making it possible to gain an advantage through adapting to the changing market needs. For example, public sector demand seems strong, and we have accordingly increased our efforts in that space. As planned, we started slowing down the speed of recruiting in Q3, while still adding new people. We now have a world-class team of almost 200 people. This positions us well for another year of balanced growth in 2023, as we continue our journey building the Leading European Alternative in service management. 

Other developments

Our cash and liquid assets were 3.4 million euro (6.4) and interest-bearing financial debt of 1.7 million euro (0.0) at the end of the review period. The impact of the InteliWISE acquisition is visible in the year-over-year cash and debt comparison. 

On a rolling 12-month basis, recurring gross margin was 81% (80%), gross churn 1.6% (5.0%), net retention rate 114% (113%), LTV/CAC ratio 18.8 (5.1) and total recurring revenue (SaaS and maintenance) amounted to 68% of net sales (67%). InteliWISE numbers are not yet included in these rolling 12-month metrics. We plan to start reporting consolidated metrics starting 2023. 

The number of full-time equivalent employees at the end of the review period was 187 (118). Of these, 121 (99) were in Finland, 42 (0) in Poland, 17 (12) in Germany, 7 (7) in Sweden and 1 (0) in Spain. The average number of full-time equivalent employees during Q3 was 184 (114). Our central team in Finland acts globally supporting customers, partners and sales in all markets and includes the headcount responsible for our New Markets operation. 

Long-term financial targets

By 2025, grow organically to 35 MEUR total net sales, maintain an average SaaS growth of over 20% and reach a double-digit EBITDA margin.   

Through organic growth and acquisitions, become eventually the largest European service management vendor with total net sales over 100 MEUR and EBITDA margin exceeding 25 %.  

Guidance for the year 2022

SaaS net sales is expected to grow approximately 25% and EBITDA to be positive, excluding costs from inorganic activities.  

Next earnings release

Efecte will publish complete financial statements on 2022 on 1 March 2023. 

Additional information: 
CFO Taru Mäkinen, +358 40 507 1085 
CEO Niilo Fredrikson, +358 50 356 7177 

Certified adviser: Evli Oyj, tel. +358 40 579 6210 


This release is unaudited. The amounts in this report have been rounded from exact numbers. 

An online briefing for analysts, investors and media will be arranged on Friday 25th November 2022 at 11:00 Finnish time. All participants can register to the webcast online at https://efecte.videosync.fi/2022-q3. The webcast will be held in English and questions can be presented in written form in the webcast portal. A recording of the webcast and presentation materials will be made available afterwards on the company’s investor pages at investors.efecte.com. 

Efecte Plc 

Efecte helps people digitalize and automate their work. Customers across Europe leverage our cloud service to operate with greater agility, to improve the experience of end-users, and to save costs. The use cases for our solutions range from IT service management and ticketing to improving employee experiences, business workflows, and customer service. We are the European Alternative to the global goliaths in our space. Our headquarters is located in Finland and we have regional hubs in Germany, Poland and Sweden. Efecte is listed on the Nasdaq First North Growth Market Finland marketplace.   

www.efecte.com 

To view this piece of content from www.globenewswire.com, please give your consent at the top of this page.
To view this piece of content from ml-eu.globenewswire.com, please give your consent at the top of this page.

About GlobeNewswire by notified

GlobeNewswire by notified
GlobeNewswire by notified
One Liberty Plaza - 165 Broadway
NY 10006 New York

https://notified.com

GlobeNewswire by notified is one of the world's largest newswire distribution networks, specializing in the delivery of corporate press releases financial disclosures and multimedia content to the media, investment community, individual investors and the general public.

Subscribe to releases from GlobeNewswire by notified

Subscribe to all the latest releases from GlobeNewswire by notified by registering your e-mail address below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest releases from GlobeNewswire by notified

Major shareholder notification – Norges Bank3.12.2022 14:45:28 CET | Press release

GN Store Nord A/S hereby announces that on December 2, 2022, pursuant to Section 38(1) and Section 39(1) of the Danish Capital Markets Act, it received a notification from Norges Bank stating that on December 1, 2022 Norges Bank decreased its aggregate holding of shares and financial instruments, cf. Section 38(1) and Section 39(2)(1) of the Danish Capital Markets Act, to under 5% of the share capital and voting rights in GN Store Nord A/S. For further information, please contact: Investors and analysts Anne Sofie Staunsbæk Veyhe Vice President – Investor Relations, Treasury & M&A Tel: +45 45 75 85 06 or Rune Sandager Senior Director – Investor Relations Tel: +45 45 75 92 57 Press and the media Steen Frentz Laursen Vice President, Corporate Communications Tel: +45 20 65 34 20 About GN GN facilitates communication between people through intelligent hearing, audio, video, and gaming technology. Inspired by people and driven by our passion for innovation, we leverage technologies to deliv

Brookfield Announces Reset Dividend Rate on Its Series 30 and Series 48 Preference Shares3.12.2022 03:45:00 CET | Press release

All amounts in Canadian dollars unless otherwise stated. BROOKFIELD, NEWS, Dec. 02, 2022 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Brookfield (NYSE: BAM, TSX: BAM.A) today announced that it has determined the fixed dividend rate on its Cumulative Class A Preference Shares, Series 30 (“Series 30 Shares”) (TSX: BAM.PR.Z) for the five years commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2027, and also determined the fixed dividend on its Cumulative Class A Preference Shares, Series 48 (“Series 48 Shares”) (TSX: BAM.PF.J) for the five years commencing January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2027. As previously disclosed, the Series 30 Shares and Series 48 Shares are expected to commence trading on the TSX under the updated symbols “BN.PR.Z” and “BN.PF.J”, respectively, on December 12, 2022. Series 30 Shares and Series 31 Shares If declared, the fixed quarterly dividends on the Series 30 Shares during the five years commencing January 1, 2023 will be paid at an annual rate of 6.089% ($0.3805625 per share per

EverWind selects Black & Veatch for Front-end Engineering Design of First Green Hydrogen Hub in Nova Scotia2.12.2022 20:23:30 CET | Press release

HALIFAX, Nova Scotia, Dec. 02, 2022 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- EverWind Fuels Company ("EverWind") today announces it has selected Black & Veatch to provide front-end engineering design (FEED) services for its green hydrogen and ammonia production and storage facility in Point Tupper, Nova Scotia, with initial commercial operations planned for 2025. EverWind is a private developer of green hydrogen and ammonia production and storage sites, and global engineering and construction company Black & Veatch is a green energy solutions leader. In its first phase, the facility will produce green hydrogen and green ammonia through electrolysis using certified green power from the Nova Scotia Power transmission system; onshore wind generation will power production in a second phase. In future phases, EverWind will use offshore wind power to produce hydrogen through electrolysis, unlocking Nova Scotia’s offshore wind capabilities. The first two phases will produce a combined 1 million tonnes per annum o

Information on the Total Number of Voting Rights (Denominator) following Conversion Notice from NEGMA2.12.2022 19:00:00 CET | Press release

Negma Group has converted 322convertible bonds in Oxurion resulting in a EUR 805,000capital increase. This is part of Negma Group’s EUR 30 million Capital Commitment1 that will allow Oxurion to focus on progressing its novel and differentiated back of the eye drug candidate targeting potential market opportunities of over USD 5billion. Leuven, BELGIUM,Boston, MA, US–December2, 2022– 07.00 PM CET – In accordance with article 15 of the Belgian Act of May 2, 2007 on the disclosure of major participations in issuers of which shares are admitted to trading on a regulated market and regarding miscellaneous provisions, Oxurion NV (Euronext Brussels: OXUR) (the “Company” or “Oxurion”), announces the below information, following (i) the issuance of 63,550,419 new ordinary shares on November 28, 2022, for a total amount of EUR 605,000, as the result of the conversion of 242 class B convertible bonds, and (ii) the issuance of 21,008,403 new ordinary shares on November 30, 2022, for a total amount

Transactions in Zealand Pharma shares and/or related securities by persons discharging managerial responsibilities and/or their closely associated persons2.12.2022 18:05:00 CET | Press release

Company announcement – No. 56/ 2022 Transactions in Zealand Pharma shares and/or related securities by persons discharging managerial responsibilities and/or their closely associated persons Copenhagen, Denmark and Boston, MA, U.S. December 2, 2022 – Zealand Pharma A/S (“Zealand”) (NASDAQ: ZEAL) (CVR-no. 20 04 50 78), a Copenhagen-based biotechnology company focused on the discovery and development of innovative peptide-based medicines, has received information on transactions in Zealand's shares or related securities conducted by persons discharging managerial responsibilities and/or their closely associated persons and hereby publishes the information on such transactions. Please see the attached file(s). # # # About Zealand Pharma A/S Zealand Pharma A/S (Nasdaq: ZEAL) ("Zealand") is a biotechnology company focused on the discovery and development of peptide-based medicines. More than 10 drug candidates invented by Zealand have advanced into clinical development, of which two have re