SEABIRD EXPLORATION PLC STATEMENT BY THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

SeaBird Exploration Plc ("the **Company**") has scheduled its next Annual General Meeting for 3 August 2023 ("the **AGM**"). In relation to the AGM, the Nomination Committee ("the **Committee**") unanimously submits the following recommendation:

1. THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE - MANDATE

The Committee is by the General Meeting given mandate to evaluate and recommend candidates for shareholder appointed directors, for nomination committee members, as well as to propose remuneration to the board of directors and the Committee. The Committee sets its own charter.

The following has constituted the Nomination Committee of Seabird Exploration Plc:

- Stig Myrseth (Chairman)
- Hans Jan Henry Anderson
- Per Øyvind Berge

2. ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND REMUNERATION TO BOARD MEMBERS

The current board of directors consists of Ståle Rodahl (Chairman), Nicholas Nunn, Øivind Dahl-Stamnes and Hans Christian Anderson.

The Nomination Committee has been in dialogue with several of the Company's largest shareholders and the management. The overall impression is that the Board functions well both individually and as a collective but that there is a need for a professional with cuttingedge expertise from the seismic industry.

The recommendation is therefore that Mr. Sverre Strandenes shall be included in the Board of Directors.

Sverre Strandenes has worked more than 35 years in the oil and gas business, and has extensive experience from the seismic industry. He obtained an MSc degree in geophysics from the University in Bergen in 1981. Following that, he held various positions in Norsk Hydro E&P division within the Research Center and the Exploration Department. In 1995 he joined PGS where he had several senior/executive management positions, most recently as Executive Vice President Sales & Services.

As the feedback from a majority of the leading stakeholders has been that the total number of board members shall be kept at the same level as currently, Mr. Strandenes will replace Mr. Nunn. It is recommended that the other board members are re-elected so that the new Board will look like this:

- Ståle Rodahl (chairman)
- Øyvind Dahl-Stamnes

- Hans Christian Anderson
- Odd Sondre Svalastog Helsing
- Sverre Strandenes

3. ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

It is proposed that the current nomination committee continues unchanged. As regards remuneration, it is proposed that the new nomination committee be remunerated from the date of the AGM to the next annual general meeting with NOK 30,000. This constitutes no change to the current remuneration

Malta, July 13, 2023

Stig Myrseth (sign) On behalf of the Committee